It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-28-2010, 06:55 PM   #1
(female)

tybee HB User
Unhappy Need help making a life altering decision...

I've never done this before, but I'm to the point I need help terribly bad. I am 31 years old, divorced of a 6 year marriage, and have one son-he is six. My ex husband is an alcoholic, and sees his son every other weekend. He also has a daughter who is 11, my stepdaughter. I came into her life when she was 1 year old...I still see her all the time as she and my son go to the same school and after school care together. My ex and I separated when my son was 2, and I am now engaged to a wonderful man whom I know I am completely in love with...
Everything was going along smoothly in a wierd sort of way. No drama with my ex husband, my fiance gets along great with my son and takes care of us-but since June of 2009 things got really rocky. My fiances father passed away suddenly and our world came to an end as we knew it. His father owned a house at the beach-4 hours away from where we live. He left it to my fiance, his sister, and his brother. The house needs some remodeling done before they can either rent it out, or sell it if they need to-but none of them want to get rid of it. My fiance is a remodeler, its what he does for a living. With his sister and brother's personal situations going on right now it is impossible for them to move. My fiance moved in September, and I have been traveling back and forth on the weekends to see him as well as he has been coming up here. I am an RN, and up until December I was working but had planned on moving so I put in notice and left my job.