It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2010, 09:54 AM   #1
(female)

prettiestpon HB User
exes are evil

a few weeks ago my bf and i were in the keys, and his ex texted him (they really dont talk anymore) because she wanted to finally get all her crap out of his house which was mainly in his garage.

just last week my bf was over my house and he actually left his phone on my table while he was down my parents house (i was at my house alone studying). he has been having probs with his phone, and im a little more tech-savy than him, so i thought i would have a go. so i had to open up his text messages (which i was not spying. ive never really been a jealous one) and i happened to see a more recent one from his ex. this made me curious, so i read it. it said something to the extent of ''someone sent me a pic of your current gf (which is a lie b/c she probably saw our pics all over his house) and you really look like you are settling. she sent about 6 other messages or so telling him there are other fish in the sea, etc. my bf really didnt respond to her, and i checked his phone to see if he had called her (and he did not).

they were together for five years. she is 50ish and he is 34. i have seen a pic of her, and she is really not pretty. she looks her age and is not in good shape. i am sure my bf had his reasons for being with her, but he broke up with her for many reasons and his family thought she wasnt good enough for him.

the bottom line is i am really hurt and angry that his ex would say that. sounds very immature for her age too. despite what she said, i am very pretty, athletic, and people think i should be a model (im not trying to sounds conceited but i think a lot of what she said is stemming from jealous and poor self-esteem).