It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-07-2010, 10:11 AM   #1
(female)

deeneedsfixed HB User
Wondering if I am the right girl for him??

I am fairly new to the healthboards so I may not always get my point across in the best way but I am just wondering if I am the right person for my current boyfriend. We have been seeing each other for going on 9 months now and it seems like I really don't do much right in this relationship. there is a lot of history that I will need to skip here just due to the fact that it would take 2 days for me to tell everything leading up to this point...suffice it to say, that I had a bad addiction problem for the last 7-8 years and lost touch with my son (who is now 18 and has been raised by his father and paternal grandparent). I got clean in November of 2008 and after I started dating my bf he encouraged me to start trying to reconnect with my son (I also have 2 daughters but that is a different story). So one night i come in and my bf tells me that he found my son on f******k and that when I'm ready I should contact him on there by messaging him. So about a week later I did and then I set up my own page so that my son would have someplace private to send me something back if he so chose to (he did). Well as things go, one thing lead to another and pretty soon I had ppl requesting me as their friend 2-3 times a day. Not what i originally made my page for, but a lot of these ppl I was very close to at different times in my life so it was kinda nice to be reconnected to some of them. So now not only do I have my son back in my life, but also about 100 other friends of mine from over the years.