It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2002, 12:56 PM   #1
Inactive

2crazy4u HB User
Question What should I do?

I don't know what to do about my relationship. I am a freshman in HS and I have been seeing this Junior for a little over 3 monthes, and he says he is deeply in love with me. I love him too, but like a best friend now. So many girls have hurt him and I don't want to be one of those girls. I want some freedom and I want a little independence. I need to have some of each to get my life back on track, seeing as I am just getting over an ED and I am trying to stop self destructive behavior. I need to get my own identity straight. I need to really know myself. I have the urge for freedom and I want to grow and change. I also feel like it might feel good to just casually date...I might sound like pond scum, but I just want to be a teen and experience life and have fun... I don't know how to tell him or what to do... just that I am sick of lying! If you can give me any advice, please do so!!! Thank you...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
*Caitlin**

Old 08-31-2002, 01:09 PM   #2
Inactive

kama2080 HB User
It definitely sucks to be the dumper, but believe me, even if you think it will hurt him now, it will hurt him even more if you continue to lie and not let him know how you're feeling. Just be honest and tell him what you wrote in your post. Your post was awesome, open and honest. You said exactly how you felt, and that's all you can do. He'll probably be upset, but in my experience I don't remember ever being happy about being dumped. That's how life goes and he'll understand that, if not now, then later. Hope this helps a little Good luck, and let us know what happens..

Kat

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-31-2002, 05:57 PM   #3
Inactive

2crazy4u HB User
Kat,