It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2001, 11:48 PM   #1

crh25 HB User
Advice on husband

This is my first time on these boards. I'm looking for support since I am alone. My husband and I recently were married two months ago. Before we were married, I asked him specifically if he would go off a drug (called finasteride) which he has been taking for baldness before we decide to have children. He said he would since it meant a lot to me. Now that we are married, he has decided that he wants to continue taking this drug. All I know is what I have read on the Internet. If I were pregnant, I should not touch any of these pills (crushed) since they can affect a male fetus's genitalia. Also, I know that it can appear in breast milk, and he must wear condoms when we are together. My concern is this. I am 38 years old and he is 43. I think since I am getting older, I do not want to take any risks period. He feels that I am making a mountain out of a mole hill. I've showed him several documents and he still has an answer to everything. I have cried, and even asked him if his hair is more important than a healthy child. He says of course a healthy child is important and if something is wrong we will simply abort the child. I had a friend who was told she had a Down's Syndrome child and the test was wrong. The baby was normal. So to make a long story short, does anyone have any suggestions on what my next step should be. This really makes me sad, but I can't seem to convince him otherwise. I've also contacted the doctor who prescribes it and am waiting to hear from him, but he could be bias also. If anyone out there has any ideas, I'd greatly appreciate hearing from you. Thank you.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-19-2001, 09:29 AM   #2
Inactive

eweejoe HB User
Re: Advice on husband