It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2010, 08:43 PM   #1
(female)

curiousreasons HB User
Does my new boyfriend really want to date my friend?

I'm in my first year of college and my boyfriend Gary is 20.

A few weeks ago, my best friend Lisa, told Gary he should ask me out. (I had a crush on him, and we had already known each other for several years) Lisa and I ran into Gary at the store, and she told him he should ask me out, even though I protested and tried to stop her.

A few days later, Gary sent my other best friend, Kelli (She's a friend of his too), to my house to ask me out for him! To make a long story short, Gary and I started double dating regulary with Kelli and her boyfriend. After about a month, I went away to college with Lisa.

I come back from college on weekends, but at first I didn't know I would be coming back every weekend, so Kelli and her boyfriend and I, had to find Gary. Kelli's boyfriend usually knew where he was, but it was still weird to have to find him. We had to do this twice. Now he waits on me and asks me out every weekend. Gary has also started calling me long distance when I'm at college. Lisa and I room together.

The problem: