It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-30-2010, 07:23 PM   #1
(female)

missheavyweight HB User
On the edge of a mental breakdown *HELP!!*

Okay so my name is Ashley. Looking in from the outside in I seem to have it all in order. I am currently a student. I am doing very well in my current program (despite everything that has been happening) and I enjoy it. I am a health/fitness freak and am in good shape and eat well. I try to be good to my body but it can be hard to be 100% good when your a student and have a lot of exam(theres a lot of late nights!!)

So I had been with a pretty decent guy for close to 4 years. He helped me get into school and had a lot of faith in me. He was always by my side and the biggest thing we had between us was TRUST. He had female friends and I had male friends but we trusted eachother so we werent bothered by this at all. He however, did have a female friend from work that he talked to a lot about things but I knew her too and wasnt jealous. She wasnt exactly "hot" or anything and I didnt feel I would have anything to worry about. Our relationship had been a little rocky though because we started to grow apart a bit and he didnt like me studying and he started to get upset with the fact that I wanted to compete. He got annoyed with the whole "working out" deal and thought I was being superficial, but it wasnt about that! I love working out because it makes me feel good and it truly makes me feel better after. I also love the way the body transforms - into however you want it He didnt get any of this and I started to get annoyed with him too. He became super lazy (we lived together) so I witnissed this and he let the place get pretty messy. I would clean it but he would always let it build up again. We started to bicker a lot but we figured we'd work through it somehow.