It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2010, 02:45 PM   #1
(female)

mustlovecats HB User
no gift for christmas this year either?

I work as a housekeeper for this lady for 9 years now, she gave me a christmas gift every year but for last year and this year, I don't know what is the problem if I did something wrong or what, I don't understand the change of heart, other than that, she is very nice with me and all but this really is a bummer for me. I don't care about the gift per se, although her gift is very generous and she has such good taste, but the action, the fact that I feel ignored and of no value. She just got married last month and invited us, me and hubby, and even bought me a dress and shoes! but the fact that this is the second year that she's packing gifts for everybody in front of me and gave me nothing is really really hurting! What are your thoughts? am I being too sensitive or foolish? I work for her brother too and he never gave me anything but for a couple of years when she gave me too, these past 2 years he didn't give me anything because she didn't either.

The following user gives a hug of support to mustlovecats:
cryingforever (12-31-2010)
Old 12-31-2010, 02:54 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

esker HB Useresker HB Useresker HB Useresker HB Useresker HB Useresker HB Useresker HB Useresker HB User
Re: no gift for christmas this year either?

I can sympathize with you. I work as a gardener. The same thing has happened to me. I say don't worry about it. Be glad that you have steady work and get paid in full on time. That's a blessing these days. A gift is something extra. If you're not expecting it and not counting on it then you can't feel hurt.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-31-2010, 02:54 PM   #3
Inactive
(female)