It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-20-2011, 03:56 AM   #1
(female)

Magika HB User
Low self esteem for the first time

I finally met a guy that I like a lot and I can think myself being with him. He really likes me a lot and we have being dating for two months, it's turning serious now, we make plans for the future and everything seems great...except one thing...

I have always had a high and healthy self esteem of what I can do, how good I am at some stuff and I have always received the best compliments about my abilities in whatever I do from friends, family and people that I hardly know. I'm an engineer that has now decided to study classical music at the university. I'm 29 and it's normal that it's difficult to compete with all the prodigy musicians out there. But I was confident in myself and how good I am, really happy and driven, until I met him...He is an extremely talented cellist and he has this habit of praising the "worlds-classed" musicians and pianists, he has as a reference point the ultimate perfection. And as a result of this, I have still NEVER played piano for him, even though my happiness and passion IS piano and playing for others. Because I simply don't dare doing it, because I feel that he will think that I'm crap.