It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2011, 11:37 PM   #1
(male)

AustralianKing HB User
Urgent Job situation

Hello

I have been working at the same place for 3 years now. 2 years into my job, I was given a promotion into a new department at the same place. I was working as a Client Services officer before the promotion and then I was given an opportunity to join our IT department.

I told them I didnt know the first thing about IT but they said they would train me from scratch. They wanted me in that dept because of my people skills I assume.

Anyway, i signed the new contract and only after that, my new boss gets me in his office and tells me my first duty is to spy on the others!! I told him no but he said to please do it. He then told me that if i told anyone he would hunt me down and hell would break loose.

After that, he paid for my new training but I have now realised I hate IT!! On top of that, the department dont include me in anything. I overheard them saying how they should have employed someone who knows things. I also heard them say they dont want to train me, mainly because they hate our boss.

So I came into this dept being caught in the middle of a war between the dept and the boss. I was also promised a pay increase with this new job and when I asked my boss the other day when exactly that would be he said "your still young, dont worry about that right now".

What does everyone think about this? Its caused me so much stress and angst. I feel bad for telling him I hate the training course i'm doing and i hate the job. There is also no direction of where my job is meant to be heading...my introduction to the dept was just so sloppy.