It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2011, 02:39 PM   #1
(male)

IDK77 HB User
need help don't know what to do.

Please bare with me this is my first time posting to a site like this but I do not know what to do. I am not sure what my problem is and no one else seems to get it. Let me start at the beginning. I am I guess you would say very depressed and angry I can't really pinpoint where it started but I will give you an idea. About 9 years ago I had a falling out with my family long story but alot of my family doesn't talk to each other. But this was around the time my wife and I were planning our wedding. This caused basically all of my family to not come to my wedding. Another issue is that the wedding put me deeply into debt something that I have been battling to this day. Now before the wedding my wife was working as a hairdresser making decent money. But not too long before the wedding she lost her job. With the wedding coming very soon I told her to not worry about work until after we returned from our honeymoon. Well in the 6 years since with the exception of a few failed attempts she hasn't consistently returned to work. From what she has told me and what I have looked up on the internet it appears she has adult separation anxiety that has progressively gotten worse over the years. She would call or text me at work so many times that if I didn't get back to her she would be freaking out. This happened so much that it eventually cost me my job of 10 years. The boss said I was too distracted by my home life to work. I am still on unemployment and I am worried it could run out anytime. Now that I have been home my wife literally follows me around the house all the time if I go to take out garbage or walk in the other room she is right behind me. The only time I am alone is when I am in the bathroom.