It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2011, 02:47 AM   #1
(female)

Linda67 HB User
Confused

Hi all! Newbie here. Just wondering what's your take on this? My husband of 15 years recently reconnected with his 'first love' thru Facebook. This lady is now separated from her husband. Later, they saw each other in person during a reunion. Many times, I would see (from the corner of my eye) husband chatting with her in FB. When I'd pass behind him, he'd press ALT-TAB to go to another screen. I'd pretend I didn't notice.

One day, out of the blue (honestly!), I checked on his cellphone. I saw an SMS from the girl. From the look of their SMS conversation (phone keeps history), it looks like they're not having an affair, but definitely there is flirting going on. The girl calls him her 'best friend' and husband has some green jokes in there. There were also some missed calls to the girl's number, and one call in which they talked for like 12min.

Although I was hurt, I didn't confront him straight up. In one of our conversations a couple of days later, I let him know that his chatting with his 'exes' (there are a couple of them) is making me feel jealous. There was a serious expression on his face (which I interpreted as guilty), and then he promised he won't chat with them anymore.

After that, I didn't check on his cellphone anymore. I myself felt guilty doing something like that.

Last night, I mustered enough strength to check his cellphone again. There was a missed call to the girl. Apparently, he called her number but aborted the call before the girl picked up.