It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2012, 10:17 PM   #1
(female)

DirtCleen HB User
Unhappy What should I do....?

Hello
I'm New to this website and this it the first post I've ever made. I have come to this website several times before to seek advice but never posted.

Well let me start off with a little background information. I'm 18 years old I dropped out o highschool freshman year and sine then distanced myself from the world around me. I don't often leave my house and I flake out on all of my friends who come to call. I a a very lonely person and scared (like most of us) of changes.

I've been dating online for a few years now and I've had some very bad experiences with it. I told myself I wouldn't date online ever again.... until 8 months ago. I met a guy and we really hit it off like no one else Ive met. When we met I was struggling with a drug addiction and living in a very had area. He helped me through that time of my life. The next few months we fought almost everyday sometimes about silly things but mostly because he was unemployed and wanted me to constantly be around.. I missed my freedom.

He is the sweetest guy he knows me better than I know myself sometimes, he worries about my health. He knows when I'm feeling sad. But at times I feel like he is too controlling and acts more like a father towards me than a lover. (Let me add that I've never met him before but we have been in constant contact for the last 8 months)

A few examples.... my parents were driving two hours to visit me. I was so exited and when I told him he got very upset and said that if it took More than an hour 'you will never see me more angry' because it was interfearing with our weekend time.

He makes remarks that I'm the only thing keeping him going and if I left him he'd probobly kill himself.