It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2012, 06:00 PM   #1
(female)

SMRP1978 HB User
I can't seem to be able to trust my partner, HELP!!

Hi, this is my first time in a blog so please bear with me...
I have a new partner, he was my best friend for a number of years and a few months ago wr took it to the next level, and started seeing each other. He was very unhappy in his relationship at the time and after a while he broke it off with her and came with me.
As I was his best friend for a long time I knew that he had lied and cheated on her before. He now says that I can trust him, that he is not a serial cheater and that he only did it because he saw no future in his previous relationship. He wants to marry and have a family with me.
I do love him and am happy when am with him but, even though I have never been a jealous or unsecure woman I find myself always questioning what he tells me and what he does.
He's a good man otherwise, he is trying very hard to make me happy and to make it work.
I had a very mentally abusive father and have issues with commitment, I just think if I could get over all this I could have a happy life with this man. We get on so well and have a great relationship, we can talk about anything and we have spoken about this but I dont wanna keep pestering him about it...
Is really driving me mad and tearing me appart as I feel is gonna end up breaking what we have, please help. I keep having all this thoughts about him lying to me and getting hurt and
I hate feeling this way.
Please help. Please.

S:-(

The following user gives a hug of support to SMRP1978:
BTB92 (09-14-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-13-2012, 06:58 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)