It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2013, 05:10 PM   #1
(female)

ciaobella16 HB User
Quarter-life crisis, what to do?

I'm 24 and I definitely think i'm going through a quarter-life crisis. It's almost been a year since I started feeling that way... started around April 2012. I'm in a 3 1/2 year relationship.
I graduated from college twice, last time in June of 2011. I owe a large amount of student loan debt. Got my first job in September 2011. It was a good paying job, and my schedule was nice. After a few months I wasn't happy with my job, I was miserable, I couldn't sleep anymore and I just hated my job! So much for 2 diplomas and still not happy with my career choices.

During that time, I was also living with my boyfriend, who is also my age, in a house he just bought and we had 2 dogs, what more could I ask for? My family and friends considered it "success" and here I was unhappy. I thought I wanted a baby but when I saw both of my close friends have babies it freaked me out. I told myself "i'm not ready for this, I haven't lived my life yet!". It's not what I had in mind for my life..at least not yet.

The relationship between me and my boyfriend wasn't going great, to me anyways. On the other hand he was happy, everything was going good for him. Our sex life was down going down hill. We had sex once per month, sometimes not even..I started feeling unwanted, unattractive etc. And of course I sat down and talked to him, I wanted to know what was wrong and he told how he felt..he said he was tired (he works a lot), our schedules were totally different and etc. We tried working on it but nothing changed.