It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Rosacea Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2007, 12:45 PM   #1
(female)

teacherintexas HB User
Rosacea

I was diagnosed with rosacea earlier this month and have been using Metrogel. I never had the adult pimples, but I did have the redness associated with this.

I've already seen a lot of improvement with the redness, but would like to find makeup and moisturizers that might help even more. I want my babyface back!

What brands of makeup and moisturizers are good for rosacea?

Old 06-29-2007, 08:09 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

mystic_star HB User
Lightbulb Re: Rosacea

Hi! I also have Rosacea and like you, I have been using Metrogel for 2 years now! It really does help with the redness but can be a little drying! I use Neutrogena Moisturizer every night and it works great! It won't clog pores and it has no greasy feel at all! It just keeps your skin soft and smooth! As far as makeup, I use Cover Girl Simply Powder Foundation! I love it because it goes on just like powder, but covers like foundation! I hope this helps!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-29-2007, 06:11 PM   #3
(female)

SHADOWMOUNTAIN HB User
Re: Rosacea

Hi Teacher in Texas,

I also have rosacea and have been in remission now for five years and wanted to share the products that I have used that have gotten this problem cleared up. I always use a mineral foundation now because the minerals float on top of your pores and do not penetrate, this has made all the difference. I also use a cleanser that is for sensitive skin, such as Loccitane mouse cleanser, or purity by philosophy. I always use a vitamin C serum following cleansing in the a.m. and then a good moisturizer for sensitive skin, followed by a sunscreen for the face such a Neutrogena.