It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Rosacea Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-09-2009, 07:08 AM   #1
(female)

mssewnsew HB User
Smile Itchy, swollen, peeling eyelids

Hi, new to this today. Seem imformative, a little difficult to use to post a question, probably because I'm a novice.

Well enough of that and on to my topic. A month ago my family and I were on an outdoor outing. All that good stuff available in the end of summer and early fall floating, invisible in the air. Pollen or allergens whatever you wish to call it. On the way home, after about 6 hours in the stuff, we had a big laugh over something and just kept it up most of the 1 1/2 hours home. I was crying I was laughing so much; tears eyerwhere. I had not had any trouble with my eyes at all. Later on my eyes and eyelids and under my eyes felt like I had gotten fresh, stinging ocean water in them. Mostly my left eye. I also wear contacts and they were so dry I could not hardly see they were so dry. They felt this way for a few days. It got a little better but in the mornings my eyes were all crusty.

Its about a month later and now my eyelids are still burning and swollen and peeling. I read on the site about Blepharitis and wonder if that might be what I have. I did at some time in the last 20 years remember I had to wash my eyelids and around my eyes with J_______ Baby Shampoo because it was tearless and would not sting my eyes but would clean all the bad cuties out.

I've been to the Dr. and dermatologists most of my life for weird skin problems, but haven't been recently for lack of funds. I lost my job - fired, from being a waitress of all things about 2 months ago. One of my old, retired dermatologists would ask me when I had some "flare up" what my "boyfriend had done to upset me?" He assumed that a lot of my problems were nerve associated. Yes that's quite possible.