It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Schizophrenia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2005, 09:50 PM   #1
(female)

shellz HB User
Are the hallucinations real? Seeing people.

Hello

I have a theory to make and I want your personal and honest opinion please.

I worked in a hospital a while back as a nurse, in a ward that is very old and haunted. You may not believe in ghosts but there has been many nurses working shift hours that have seen people standing at the end of the hallway and then suddenly just disappear. This has been going on for years and it is known by everyone not to go on a ciggi break during the night on your own as you will probably hear or see something that will freak you.

In the same ward, and around it is where a lot of mentally ill patients stay, especially those with Schizophrenia. You will walk into a room and they will scream at you to get 'that man out of my room'. The nurse doesnt usually see 'that person', but shews the imaginary figure out anyway.

My question is, if this ward is apparantly haunted and people who are not 'mentally ill' see ghosts and unexplainable figures walking around at times, who isnt to say that the people who have Schizophrenia staying in these wards are actually REALLY seeing/ hearing lost souls and ghosts walking around their room? Maybe their brain is more tweaked to this. The occasional nurse sees a glimpse every once in a while, but the patient who has been labelled 'mentally ill', is NOT ill, they are seeing it for real!

Anyway please let me know your thoughts.

Old 01-18-2005, 11:56 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

kiehn HB User
Re: Are the hallucinations real? Seeing people.

Hi again
I just answered another post of yours. Sounds like your minds works like mind does.