It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Schizophrenia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2006, 11:35 AM   #1
(male)

MOLindustry HB User
voices

I was just curious, when you hear voices do you talk with them or ignore them? Does your answer change when you're around people? Do you argue with the voices in your head? I do not hear many voices but when I do I feel compelled to respond to them. I'm just wondering how everyone else deals with this problem.

Old 01-19-2006, 08:11 PM   #2
(female)

HelpMeHoldOn HB User
Exclamation Re: voices

My son (16) hears many different voices, - chatter... constantly, never telling him to do nything in specific but like that they are watching him - others are watching him, etc. He also hears hissing, very frightening.

I am new to this with him, we have been through adhd since he was 6 nd bipolr for the last 2 years and now schizoaffective disorder this last year. My poor baby........ he is so lost, I spend countless hours on here to try and find ANYTHING and everything to help him since, doctors seems to just like to write scripts and treat him like a guinnea pig. ARGH- that disturbs me.

I think- well I know a good support system, can be only ONE person for you IS A MUST. Do you have that? Well, you do have that here! I will be looking out for any other posts from you!!!

You are in my thoughts throughout this scary hell!
Hailey

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-04-2006, 03:15 PM   #3
(female)

Mortician HB User
Re: voices

if you hear voices. and they arnt threatening....and are just seeming to want speak with you....talk back who knows...could be a relative trying to contact you.
not everything signifies a psychotic disorder but thats what every doctor labels it.
cause they dont know anything about it.

Old 02-05-2006, 11:26 AM   #4
(female)

i-be-peabody HB User