It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Self-injury Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2009, 02:26 PM   #1
(female)

nomeatforme63 HB User
Don't know where to turn next...

Hey. I'm new to the boards.

I've been cutting for six years. I've been through several programs to help me to quit. I've been in and out of hospitals for five years. I just can't stop. I always come back to it.

I just cut 45 minutes ago. I hate the way I feel right now. I don't want to feel like this anymore. I'm so tired of it. I don't know what to do. I want help, but everything I have tried, doesn't work. I don't want to just waste my time. I really want someone who will listen to me. I want someone to talk to. I've never really had anyone to listen to me.

I'm in counseling and I'm on meds. I try everything not to cut, but in the end, I always do.

Anyone have any advice that might help me stop?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-11-2009, 08:15 PM   #2
(female)

mscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB User
Re: Don't know where to turn next...

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomeatforme63 View Post
Hey. I'm new to the boards.

I've been cutting for six years. I've been through several programs to help me to quit. I've been in and out of hospitals for five years. I just can't stop. I always come back to it.

I just cut 45 minutes ago. I hate the way I feel right now. I don't want to feel like this anymore. I'm so tired of it. I don't know what to do. I want help, but everything I have tried, doesn't work. I don't want to just waste my time. I really want someone who will listen to me. I want someone to talk to. I've never really had anyone to listen to me.

I'm in counseling and I'm on meds. I try everything not to cut, but in the end, I always do.