It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Self-injury Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2010, 11:22 AM   #1
(female)

evelyn123 HB User
Hi, I'm new to this

I have been "cutting" (more specifically, picking) my skin since I was about 9 years old (maybe even earlier). I am at a point in my life where I am just starting to talk about it with others. Lately, I have been feeling more and more hopeless and alone. There are outside factors that I feel contribute to my self-mutilation, but I think I have been doing it for so long, I don't know how to live without it. Habit, I guess.

I want a change, but at the same time I am very comfortable with my routine. Actually, it's probably the only routine thing in my day. I am in desperate need of a story of hope, from someone who was able to change their thinking or behavior. I need a success story to know that it is possible to stop.

Old 04-17-2010, 09:02 AM   #2
(female)

jellybread HB Userjellybread HB Userjellybread HB User
Re: Hi, I'm new to this