It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Self-injury Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2011, 04:58 PM   #1
(female)

Kfaith HB User
Am I?

I can't tell if I'm just stressed or if I'm mildly bipolar (cyclothymia).

After thanksgiving (approximately, in hindsight) I began hanging out with this guy I met (he was fun to talk to and understood my views on the world...) we hung out one night until about 2 am and then I went back a couple days later and made out... like, I went farther faster than ever before with any guy and it just continued like that, multiple times a week until late January when I ended it because I realized I'd been fairly depressed. I was usually fairly down and in a weird funk... I think I was having a hard time controlling my cutting as well (which I've been doing off and on for about 3 years, when I broke off my engagement to my 4-year boyfriend). I'd been in these funks and then it would seem as though I was coming out of them and I'd have a good day and then fall back down again... by far my worst winter (this was my first year out of college). I always got my work done at my job, but always at the last minute with lots of sitting around and times of real bad irritability. And then it lifted (the guy I've been crushing on for 2 years finally admitted he'd felt the same way for about 1 year... neither of us had said anything until then) in January (right around my birthday at the end of the month. So I was doing pretty good and I was pretty happy. At that point the last time I'd cut was mid-january... unfortunately, I can't even remember why. And February was a great month. I felt good/normal and was really getting my relationship with God on track. Around mid march I began fluctuating more frequently between being angry or in that low funk or really productive and happy.