It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Self-injury Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-27-2011, 12:12 AM   #1
(female)

DoubleEdgedLife HB User
New to the message board

Hi
I'm new to this kind of thing so I figured I would tell everyone alittle about my issues with SI.

I can't even remember when it started but I know I was really little. I would get this sudden surge of anger, sadness, and this weird feeling of pressure building up inside me. (haha I can actually feel it now as I write about it) Eventually it would build up into this overpowering need to hurt someone or something, until I couldn't hold it in.

I would lash out at my family in screaming fits and end up throwing things at my walls or slamming my head into my pillow. It hardly helped. I only felt the least bit better when crying and clawing at my arms and legs and punching my thighs, even slamming my face into walls. Eventually that turned into stabbing my self with pencils and pins, which turned into ripping up my skin. Eventually I turned to cutting myself.

I only admitted it to myself a few weeks ago. I'm not sure I could stop even if I wanted to. I feel so good afterwards (the only way to make the pressure go away completely.) and it's the only way I can control those feelings.

I'm not sure where to go from here. I've been resisting the urge to cut as often as I can. I've never told anyone about this, but it feels good to get this out.

Thanks for listening.
DEL

The following user gives a hug of support to DoubleEdgedLife:
Phoenix (07-14-2011)
Old 06-27-2011, 05:11 AM   #2
Facilitator
(male)

Phoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB User
Re: New to the message board

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleEdgedLife View Post