It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Self-injury Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2012, 01:45 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

greenstumpie HB User
Unhappy starting to hit the crisis point :0(

Hey...

I have been cutting for about ten years and have had mamy cycles of this behaviour and it seems like its coming back... i have been cutting on and off these past few weeks... im thinking about cutting and suicide daily... almost to an obsession which is starting to scare me... because of my intense paranoia... i have been stashing blades all over my room... so that my family cant find them... because when i got sent to the psych ward then later to the state psych hospital, my family took my dissecting kit... and its gotten to the point where i always keep a blade on me...and carry a mini first aid kit of bandagea,vloth to wipe blood, as well as gauze... and i carry some of the pills i have been stashing for that moment of crisis... my psyciatrist doesnt know it has escalated to this... im scared to tell him... i cant end up at the psych ward or even worse... the state psych hosp... even going to the psych er is out of the question... they always send me to the psych ward... im in school now... i cant afford to take yet another medical leave... i have taken three already... im doing awesome in my two classes... i dont want to ruin that again... and im on the honors society at my college...

I dont know what to do... im supposed to see my psychiatrist tomorrow... but had to cancel because of a last minute gyn appointment... that i really needed to do... i called my psychs office and cellphone... left a message on both but havent heard back...

I dont know what to do... im so miserable... so depressed and suicidal... and just an emotional wreck...

Any advice or comments are welcome... i just dont know what to do

Sponsors Lightbulb