It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Self-injury Recovery Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2012, 11:15 AM   #1
(female)

ollymet HB User
Need some help, please.

Hi im new to all this but wanted to talk about what im doing and to see if anyone can help me. Heres my story.
I self harm. It started off with my parents divorce around 8 years ago, I was getting bullied around the same time, living situations were difficult and I felt I was to blame for everything going wrong in my life. Started scratching my arms till they bled. It made me feel better. I stopped when things became better.
I was 10 then, a few times growing up Ive done it more but over the past year its become regular and worse. I was bullied by a girl who supposdly was my best friend. Nearly ruined my life. I felt worthless. I started using razors and cutting my skin quite deep. Im scared because when im doing it I dont even feel pain, before it happens i get a horrible panicky feeling which I cant control and after I cut myself the feeling goes away and so do my worries for a short while.
My boyfriend and my mother know about what I do, it was hard telling them, its hard talking to them about it. She gets upset and he worries, im terrified if me doing this will ruin things bewteen us but hes been very supportive.
My lifes improved from what it was, i have a great family, a great relationship and have just been accepted in to university, I no longer see my bully friend

but Im still scared. I still get the same feelings. I still do it. Please help. I want to stop.

The following user gives a hug of support to ollymet:
Phoenix (09-25-2012)
Old 09-05-2012, 12:26 AM   #2
(female)

PurpleSaddle HB UserPurpleSaddle HB User
Re: Need some help, please.