It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - General Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2004, 06:02 PM   #1

crazykatlady HB User
Nonoxynol-9 reaction

Hi-
I have a big/embarraseing question. I was w/the same man for 13yrs and we didn't use condoms . I was tested for every STD before we were married, during, and after!! I received a clean bill of health.

I met a guy(red-heads are my weakness) and we became sexual. He had only had sex using condoms, which I don't like. I was on the pill, but worried about STD's, so we used spermacide. We only got to see each other every other week, and everything was fine. Then he was able to stay over and we never stopped, which was great until then he called and said is penis was infected. I RAN to the doc. and again tested for EVERYTHING! Again clean bill. I found out spermacide can cause a reaction in guys w/ fair skin, and told him. We didn't see eachother for a couple of years after that .

About a year after that I thought I'd try tha whole sex thing again. This time a blonde(old friend-visiting) . The same thing! BC, Spermacide, Reaction, Doctor, Clean Bill of Health. My friend's Doc. said it was a non-specfic infection(AKA Don't know,here's some penicillin) The only thing I could think of was the spermacide, so I visited my old friend and didn't use the Spemacide. No reaction everything good! In fact ran into my red-head friend, didn't use Spermicide and everything was good.

Has this happened to anyone else??? Is there anything that can be used besides spermicide or condoms to prevent STD. Or prevent the reaction? Right now I'm using abstinence.
Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-09-2004, 07:41 PM   #2
Senior Veteran

reni HB User
Re: Nonoxynol-9 reaction