It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - General Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2012, 01:14 AM   #1
(female)

mom2abbylynn HB User
Erections, Pregancy, and More ... need help please!

Hi there.. first off this is my first time posting and I have a few questions. So, here goes:

I have been with my boyfriend for almost a year now and I know he has an addiction to hydrocodone (lortabs). I have known about it since we first started talking prior to dating. He has come a long way in just this first year with the amount he takes. He wants to get off them completely and I support him of that as well. I know it takes a while and that he didn't get addicted over night so he isn't going to stop overnight. I am with this man for the long haul.

I have noticed however that every time he is "using" he is unable to either a) keep an erection or b) unable to ejaculate. Has anyone ever had this trouble also? Is there anything I am able to do to assist him in being able to do either one of these things? I feel horrible because when we are having intercourse or when I am performing oral on him and I can't get him to either stay erect or to ejaculate, I feel as if there is a problem with me. He says its not me and its the medicine. Is that true?

I also have been thinking about wanting to possibly have a baby with him in the future. Can hydrocodone effect the male sperm? Also, I have mild dysplasia of the cervix (pre cancer cells) would or could that affect me in getting pregnant?