It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - General Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2012, 01:34 PM   #1
(female)

ilovepillows HB User
Bf has never had an interest in sex

Hi guys, newbie here. I'm 27 years old and my bf of 2 years is 30. We have never had sex before, in fact he has never had sex with anyone, nor masturbated. He says he has no feeling in his penis for that sort of thing, and doesn't even understand why anybody would do that besides for having a child. He of course does not get erections either. He is straight, loves the woman's body and all of that, just has no interest in going further than touching. He is also an AMAZING boyfriend and person, but me having a high sex drive.. well it is kind of sad for me that he feels this way. I don't want to leave him over this because sex isn't everything, but I've been trying to figure out why he is this way? He's not religious, hasn't been sexually abused or anything.. just has no interest. He says he was just born like this. We talk a lot about it and we communicate very well with eachother. I suppose I am posting because I am still clinging to some kind of hope that he can be "fixed" but I know that's not realistic.

Has anybody heard of something like this? Thanks for any replies in advance

Old 12-02-2012, 03:06 PM   #2
(male)

berkeley3525 HB Userberkeley3525 HB User
Re: Bf has never had an interest in sex

Yes, I have heard of this although it's rare. Your BF is Asexual and it's highly unlikely he will change. What I have never heard of it an Asexual having being in a relationship.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-02-2012, 03:11 PM   #3
(female)

ilovepillows HB User

Thanks for the reply!