It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Men Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2005, 10:15 PM   #1
Inactive
(male)

LynX21 HB User
So I'm a virgin...

I'm 19 and a virgin and haven't done too much with girls yet... I am a good looking guy and all but have a problem right now I kinda have acne but I am on something to get rid of it and that is probably why I have that lack of confidence now and when it is better I am sure that I will be confident. Besides that point I was wondering if it's weird that I am a virgin and am getting worred because it happened yet. I am currently a sophomore in college and was wondering if anybody had any recomendations as to where I should be looking or where not to be looking for girls (even though I haven't been looking lately because of the above reason) I had chances with girls in high school because it seemed like the girls did all the work and I didn't take them because I was immature and not sexually ready... and now I regret it because at college it is so massive of a school that I am the one that will have to do the work... Anyways Once I finish with my "problem" I hope to get into some serious relationships and meet lots of more girls. Feel free to comment and recommend things to me. Thanks---

Old 08-30-2005, 01:38 AM   #2
Veteran
(male)

ethera HB User
Re: So I'm a virgin...

Acne is caused by two things:

1. fat content in the facial skin, and

2. acne bacteria.

Acne bacteria feed and thrive on the fat content in the facial ( or other areas ) skin.

Go to a doctor to see about getting two prescriptions:

1. Tetracyclene gel capsules: these reduce the fat content in the facial skin, reducing or eliminating the food source for the acne bacteria.

2. Retin-A topical gel , to be applied to the skin on the face: this kills the acne bacteria.