It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Men Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2006, 05:25 PM   #1
(male)

Paesano HB User
Androgel and My Testicles

I have been using Androgel for 3+ years now (I've lost track). I needed it very bad as I was having what I called "stress induced depression" for a very long time. Any stressful situation would make me depressed, tired, could not focus. I found out I was low on testosterone and the Androgel has been really good for me. I have more physical and mental energy now, much more.

One thing it has not done for me is improve my sex life. If anything, it's been worse. My orgasms before the Androgel were getting weaker and weaker and my ability to last was getting worse but now with Androgel, it's even worse. I have really weak orgasms and I feel like I want to orgasm as soon as I enter my wife. Oral or hand jobs are much better, I can last longer and the orgasms are better.

Of late, now, my balls feel really funny. I'm quite sure they are getting smaller and softer and they just don't feel right.

Has anybody else had this issue with Androgel or Testum and is there anything I can do? I can't stop taking it, life w/o it was horrible, but my sex life has really suffered.

BTW - I'm 47

Last edited by Mod-S4; 08-06-2006 at 09:49 PM. Reason: Note edit to your post. If asterisks appear in your posts, go back and edit your post using proper terminology.

Old 08-06-2006, 11:57 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

JinL HB UserJinL HB User
Re: Androgel and My Testicles

After a stort time many guys find that AG does not work any more. They go to 100mg injections of Testosterone Cypt each week.

Yes the testicles will get soft & shrink on long term Testosterone treatments. They do not get any signals to produce.