It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Men Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-01-2006, 04:17 AM   #1
(male)

plumbum HB User
Unhappy Help me please!!! lumps and bumpson my penis

Hi everyone
i am a newbie to this
I have being reading this board for a few hours know and i have seen simialr symptons. i have lumps on my shaft of my penis which are very small like 2 mm and white i also have them on my scrotum but harder to see.They dont hurt and are not irritiaitng. i am worried about them as initail i thought they may be warts but know i am not sure wheater they are as pictures of warts look so much bigger and are different shapes. i have looked at pics on the net and they look fordyces spots or pearly penils pauples. i know the best solution is going to GUM clinic to get it sortred.
can any one give me advice? or

thanks
plumbum

Last edited by moderator2; 09-01-2006 at 04:14 PM. Reason: not allowed to post pictures or websites as per the posting rules

Old 09-02-2006, 03:13 AM   #2
(male)

harrih HB User
Re: Help me please!!! lumps and bumpson my penis

yer sound like pearly penils pauples (or sebaceous glands hair glands). these are completely harmless my friend and i believe 33% of men have them so its very common. there is no need to get this "sorted out" dont worry girls wont care if you have or dont have them, neither souhld you

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-02-2006, 04:04 PM   #3
(male)

plumbum HB User

Thanks for that message i am pretty sure they are Hair follicles and sebaceous (sweat) glands now as i have seen more detailed pictures. I cant believe how common this is in men 33%. but it is the most mistaken for warts in its early stages apprently.
thanks for your support
plumbum

Old 09-02-2006, 05:21 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(male)

Geoff B HB UserGeoff B HB UserGeoff B HB UserGeoff B HB UserGeoff B HB UserGeoff B HB User