It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Men Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2007, 01:50 PM   #1
(male)

Ebminor HB User
I can't have sex!

Hello everyone.

The basics: male, 17, minor self-diagnosed depression, bisexual, virgin, first relationship...

So I have this new girlfriend now, and I've stayed round her house a couple of times, but I just can't...."get in the mood." The first time, I put my lack of erectness down to drink, but the second time I was stone cold sober and still nothing. She's beautiful, and I completely fancy her, but I've just never been horny during the times when I've been with her. I wouldn't say I'm nervous in the bedroom, but I'm wondering if it's down to the fact that I'm new to the whole thing. The problem is likely to be psychological, as I have no problem achieving erections when I'm masturbating (which I probably only do about 2-3 times a week, so I generally have quite a low sex drive anyway). I'm starting to doubt my sexuality, but I've just never considered the fact that I might not like girls...can it be true?

Any answers or reassurance?

Old 03-17-2007, 04:50 PM   #2
(female)

tigerlilyx61 HB User
Re: I can't have sex!

Yes ebminor, 'tis totally possible that you just don't like girls. I remember going out with this guy when I was 19 who couldn't get in the mood either. I mentioned to his friend, who happened to be my sisters bf, that I thought he was gay. He was like "NO WAY". Well guess what? Couple years later he came out.

When you masturbate what do use as incentive? That should be your first clue.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-17-2007, 05:21 PM   #3
(male)

Ebminor HB User