It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Men Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-20-2012, 10:53 PM   #1
(male)

heyjon HB User
Any Low/No libido success stories?

I have read the threads from CP900, DeadSynapse, guy7802, and tehrf, and wonder if they have achieved any success with their low or no libido and/or Erectile Dysfunction. Are there any success stories on this board of curing their lack of sexual desire?

Ever since I was 11 I have had strong sexual desires, which started fizzling out slowly two years ago. I am 29 now and have no libido and erectile dysfunction. As my libido decreased, my fatigue increased, and my sleep quality and time asleep decreased. Every time I work out, I pay for it in the next few days with less hours of sleep.

I have been talking with doctors for four months now, but things are going slow. I just would like to see if there are any positive stories to help improve my hope and outlook.

Old 12-04-2012, 04:14 AM   #2
(male)

mc7 HB Usermc7 HB Usermc7 HB Usermc7 HB Usermc7 HB Usermc7 HB Usermc7 HB User
Re: Any Low/No libido success stories?

Have you checked your bloodwork? hormones (thyroid, pituitary, stress) and inflammation? There are other things a doctor can tell you about, but one thing no doctor seems to consider is penile sensitivity. This actually makes no sense because low penile sensitivity has been shown to cause ED. There are things you can do to increase the sensitivity of your penis.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-05-2012, 06:55 PM   #3
(male)

heyjon HB User

Thanks for your reply mc7. I have had my TSH checked (1.72), my FSH (1.9) & LH (7.7 after 30 days on chlomiphene), testosterone (488 after 30 days on chlomiphene, was 300 before), and some other tests. Have not tested Cortisol, ACTH, Thyroid, or anything else. No tests for inflammation or anything.