It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Teens Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2007, 08:06 PM   #1
(female)

tessta91 HB User
Exclamation having to resort to unprotected sex?

Hey im new to this and this is my first "thread"? of my billions of questions..

me and my boyfriend of 3 months have decided we want to have sex, were both virgin. but now he recently told me he has claustrophobia and finds it hard to breathe when he puts a condom on. I know there are female condoms but I refuse to use them.. stubborn i know. I have the pill handy which Im still not 100% sure I want to use because of the side effects, but even still theres still the case of STDs.. however if either of us havnt had sex does that mean we would be fine having unprotected sex :S

help!! thankss!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-01-2007, 08:44 PM   #2
(female)

smals212 HB User
Re: having to resort to unprotected sex?

i'm not fully familiar with claustrophobia, but what i do know it's the fear of enclosed spaces or feeling trapped. it is possible that he has a phobia of condoms, but it's not called claustrophobia. if i didn't know any better, he's full of BS. and if you're not comfortable with the pill or female condoms don't use them just for a guy! you should use them when you feel ready and comfortable. and as for the unprotected sex...if he hasn't had intercourse but has received oral sex he could have gotten something. but if both of you are clean (you can check by getting tested if you have doubts) then you shouldn't have to worry about getting anything. and then there's that big thing called *getting pregnant*. i hope you talk to your b/f about all these things. you need to find out about this "phobia" of his and if he won't give you straight answers, this probably isn't the right guy for your first time.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-01-2007, 09:24 PM   #3
(male)