It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Teens Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-30-2008, 06:37 AM   #1
(female)

sugarsugar HB User
Unhappy outer labia size?

okiedokie, im really really really new to this. its taken me like an hour or two to figure out how to post something haha
anyway, im almost 16, and my outer labia is.. well i dont know how to describe it. they're not too long but they just look odd (sorrry for not giving much detail can't think of a way to describe them)

is there anyway to tone it? i know there's surgery but there is no way im talking to my parents about it. my boyfriend and i have been going out for a few months and since im extremely (and i mean extremely) self conscious it's affecting our relationship so im trying to work on my self esteem since i completely hate my body. every single part of it.

so, my questions:
can you tone the outer labia?
what can you use to remove hair apart from shaving?
do guys care about it? because im real scared of what my boyfriend will think if we have sex

i feel ugly and disgusting. anyone able to help?
ps, im a virgin, haha and will be till i accept my body thats why im starting here

thanks! <3

Last edited by sugarsugar; 12-30-2008 at 06:38 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-30-2008, 11:59 AM   #2
(female)

xSunshinex HB User
Re: outer labia size?

As far as I know, there isn't a way to tone the labia, but I haven't looked into it much, but I also haven't read much just surfing either, so I can't really help you on that question.

As for hair removal, you can shave or you can wax. You can go to a target or a walmart etc. and you lok in the shaving aisle (at least that's where they are at my stores where I live). I believe there are a few different brands, one of them being nair that has hair removal for pubic, facial, legs, etc... they even have a bikini wax available.