It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Women Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-15-2003, 07:21 PM   #1

crustytheclone HB User
Question Where is the Hymen?

Hi, I'm a 21 year old male and I have a question to any ladies out there who would listen. Getting straight to the point...where exactly is the Hymen situated? Is it to the back of the vagina or more to the front? I'm no expert as I'm still a virgin, but I have had the pleasure of 'fingering' two previous girlfriends of mine. Both told me they were virgins but when I entered them with my finger I did'nt feel a Hymen. I know that a woman's hymen can be broken without losing her virginity (e.g. through sport) but is it really that common? I would just like someone to satisfy my curiosity and tell me where exactly the hymen is situated. Does it vary from woman to woman? Can I even 'feel' it while inserting a finger? It's just that if a girl tells me she's a virgin, and I don't feel a hymen like I expect to, I start wondering if she's telling the truth or not. Anyway, I hope somebody can answer mmy question. Thank you.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-15-2003, 10:32 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Thisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB User
Since you have only fingered 2 virgins, for all you know, they feel totally different from non-virgins. How would you know? You aren't a doctor and you shouldn't be doubting these women based on your inexpert hands. In fact it's almost insulting for you to be doubting these women based on what you "expect" a hymen to feel like.