It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sexual Health - Women Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2012, 07:23 AM   #1
(female)

anon92 HB User
Unhappy What should I do?

Hi. I am a college student who became sexually active again after a long haitus. I have had intercourse twice. Both experiences lasted longer, were much rougher and more rigorous than I am used to. In addition the um...equipment involved was by far much larger than any of my previous lovers.

During sex I experienced straight up bleeding, and pain throughout the entirety of sex and was still having slight bleeding and tenderness when I wipe up until yesterday. On half of the day after I experienced painful urination. I am also experiencing a slight itching around my labia and opening to the vagina. Upon self examination I found some small indentations that look to me like cuts, that I believe are tears.

My partner was tested recently and swears he is clean. I know I should have asked him to stop when it was hurting like it did, but I just didn't want to disappoint him.

I intend to get tested myself, but I just need to know when. Could I just be experiencing tearing in my vagina, or should I be more concerned? I am home for the holidays and don't really want to go sneaking around my family to go the the doctors, and would prefer to wait until the semester starts to see anyone, but I don't want to put it off if there is something horribly wrong and I need medication. I just don't want to have to confront anyone but the doctor about my sexual health.

Could this just be vaginal tearing, and the itching coming from the healing like I think it is? I have no other symptoms like odor or strange discharge.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-15-2012, 12:09 PM   #2
(female)

yrsofpainsucks HB Useryrsofpainsucks HB Useryrsofpainsucks HB User
Re: What should I do?