It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Share Your Depression Story Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-17-2009, 09:08 PM   #1
(female)

wanttoshare HB User
Here I sit

On my computer with my husband sleeping and my 3 year old daughter sleeping and no one to talk to. Unable to sleep and feeling a bit anxious why you ask? Not sure of that answer. I have been struggling with something since 1998. The first sign of something was when I graduated colledge that year. I was interviewing for jobs and I was getting every job interview I went on. I would accept one and then when I would get to the job the first day I would either run away that first day thinking I couldn't do the job or was scared. I still continued to interview and get the jobs but still found myself not being able to stay.

The placement department at my college called me in for a meeting with them. The person told me that there must be something going on unlying that I needed to deal with before I could get a job and stay. I was so scared and had no idea what was going on with me. So the placement lady/man gave me a card of a psycologist to go talk to.

At that point I would have tried anything and knew something wasn't right and maybe it could help. It certainly couldn't hurt I thought. So off I went and of course meet with the person and told them what was happening to me. I briefed them on my childhood and parents and yeah the story about me and how I came to be. Everyone has a story to tell right and so did I.