It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Share Your Depression Story Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2011, 04:45 PM   #1
(female)

anonymousbystan HB User
what i have never told

i'm very new to this whole concept, but lately i have been feeling overwhelmed and have no one a can talk to.....so here i am checking out online sites as a means to vent, release, unload.....whatever you would like to call it. slightly pathetic but what can you do.
If i am to be honest, I have never once, ever told anyone how I have been feeling. So now I'm here to tell a small story about myself that no one will hear again. but I feel i need to get this out so I have some room inside me again.

I used to be very depressed in highschool, no one knew about it though. It eventually lead to thoughts of self harming. And just to clarify.....I had a really good life and up bringing, there was absolutely no reasons for me to be depressed like I was, which made it all the more confusing and frustrating for me. It was so hard for myself to not even to be able to understand my feelings. The idea that i should feel so terrible was baffeling to me.
obviously i conquered those feelings, otherwise i would not be here today. But lately I can feel myself spiralling even deeper then I have been before, only this time I have a fair (but not great) reason. But of course as usual I can not talk about it to anyone.......

So here is what I think is the first reason for my new downfall.

I have been in a secret relationship for 7 years. Absolutely no one knows about it. I have no doubt that people have had guesses. but for seven years I have loved and been loved by someone who is so damn important to me and i have not been able to tell a soul.
Obviously it is hard to understand why someone would keep something so important a secret. well.....the reason is because the person I love is a woman.