It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Share Your Depression Story Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2011, 08:25 AM   #1
(male)

Rusty2500474 HB User
Depression and me

Hello everyone, im new to this and i think i want to take this oppurtunity to introduce myself. I am a law graduate. I have recently discovered that im am suffering from major depression disorder. i done a self diagnosis online, i am aware that my diagnosis may be incorrect however i will be seeking proffesional medical help in the near future.

<after a break up with a girlfriend> my whole attitude towards life was about not caring for anyone or myself. at the time i did decide to seek counseling, however i thought i was better than that and i could pull through it myself.

So life went on, i started binging every weekend, sometimes in the week. This and other things was seriously having an adverse effect on my life. I started developing social anxiety, where i either refused to speak to others, or stayed away from any social events and i didnt trust anybody. I eventually met another girl, she was aware of this problem i had but she thought it was just a phase, a phase that lasted 4years. Everything was ofcourse very peachy at the begining of the relationship, but towards the end of it i could see clearly that i had some sort of problem with me. After 4 years of being with this girl, i finaly decided to leave her because i thought i had to do this thing called life on my own, and i didnt need anybody's help.

up and until recently i started thinking alot about things, my life and what i need to do in order to move forward. i have realised i have a problem, because i have the symptoms of depression, i have finaly decided to get medical treatement, it will take a while till i recover from this sickness, but im holding in there, and il keep you posted on my progression.