It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Shoulder / Rotator Cuff Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-07-2011, 07:40 AM   #1
(female)

tammilee HB User
Pain After Rotator Cuff Surgery

Hi everyone....I'm new to the message board. I just had surgery on my right shoulder on Friday (4 days ago) for RC tear. The dr said I had multiple tears and he had to put multiple anchors in my shoulder. My surgery was done arthoscopically and I have 4 small incisions.

I have to say I have never experienced so much pain in all my life!! I'm still in the sling and wearing my ice cold therapy pack....I don't see the dr till Monday for my follow up and to get my stiches removed. The dr gave me oxycocet (perks) and gabapentin for pain.....I have almost used up all my perks cause the pain has been so bad and I find I need to take them every 4 hours otherwise the pain becomes to unbearable to deal with.

Can anyone tell me how long it takes before the pain goes away.....I find it difficult to sleep, my shoulder and arm ache and throb all the time. I'm not the type of person who can sit around and do nothing but this has knocked me down and I'm getting really frustrated with the limitations.

I would love to hear from anyone who has gone through this and share their experiences with me.....any words of advice would be greatly appreciated.

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: tammilee
jenj770 (06-07-2011), Takoda2011 (06-12-2011)
Old 06-07-2011, 10:18 AM   #2
(female)

tammilee HB User
Re: Pain After Rotator Cuff Surgery