It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sinus Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2005, 02:12 PM   #1
Inactive
(male)

notpain HB User
Asymptomatic Sinusitis +natural treatments

Last fall I was diagnosed via MRI with Chronic Sinusitis in the Ethmoid, Frontal, and Maxilary Sinuses - bilaterally. The diagnosis suprised me as the intent of the MRI was to look for Tumors due to neck problems. I had no idea as to my knowledge I had not experienced any real symptoms. I don't have post nasal drip. All I get is Phlegm collecting in the back of my throat (It's greenish yellow but more yellow than green) which I have been hacking up for 10 years. I hack up more in the morning, but also hack it up a couple times a day. I notice no brown in this green/yellowish icky stuff. Once in a great while a little bit of mucousy blood. I used to live in the Northwest in an apartment with black mold growing on the bathroom walls and in the garage. The complex was huge but built on essentially wetlands. I lived there about a year, then finally when a huge chunk of the garage ceiling caved in. It got to the point that I had to wipe the mold off the bathroom wall every couple of days so I figured enough and moved. The complex was only a couple of years old too.