It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sinus Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-19-2011, 04:53 AM   #1
(male)

NickyHatten360 HB User
Wanted: Tips for Maintaining Sinus Health

Hi There,

Over the last few years I've had some pretty bad problems with my sinuses.

It's not the sinus headaches that bother me so much, it's the blocked ears & loss of hearing that accompanies it (I'm a working musician so it bothers me when I can't hear properly - wear earplugs all the time when playing to protect my ears.)

Basically I've realised that it's about time for me to start taking care of myself, so I feel 100% as much as humanly possible.

Here's a list of symptoms & timings:

I smoke, so after a weekend of gigging (and therefore smoking a lot) sinus problems start to kick in. These are sinus/face pressure, blocked ears, dry stuffy nose.

After a cold it's pretty standard that some sort of sinus issue follows.

I'm basically looking for some tips, foods to eat, and general advice on how I can start to sort this issue out (obviously giving up smoking is one of them :P ). I've been to the doctors/ENT numerous times, only recently have I been told that it's an issue I'll have to live with because of the shape of my sinuses. I'm also allergic to dust mites & a few preservatives.

So yeah, any advice will be truely appreciated!

Nick

Last edited by NickyHatten360; 04-19-2011 at 05:14 AM.

Old 05-08-2011, 03:23 AM   #2
(male)

MarkMM HB User
Re: Wanted: Tips for Maintaining Sinus Health

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickyHatten360 View Post
Hi There,

Over the last few years I've had some pretty bad problems with my sinuses.