It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sjögren's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-22-2008, 05:04 PM   #1
Inactive
(male)

missingyou HB Usermissingyou HB User
Does this sound like SS

A little backround info..

for the past 10 years I've had dry mouth , nose with redness around the creases, I get whiteheads in that area as well. I'm always drinking water etc.. I have peeling lips because a bunch of meds I was on, quite dry around that area as well, at the same time I always had dryness around my mouth as kid nothing too significant just a bit more then average. I developed a bit of dermatitis around my mouth a 2-3 months after getting some dental fillings(late january)

In mid may on vacation I ended up getting this intense burning feeling around my Lips keep in mind I had been using Elidel around the sides for a few months(an immunosuppresant). I noticed a few bumps on the inside of my lower a bunch of smaller ones and 2 bigger ones, the dentist says their salivary glands. The irritation on the outside of my skin gets realived by sucking on ice cubes, as well as putting gauze inside my lower lip, creating a type of barrier. This makes me think of a dental allergy but I don't really know?

The tingling and burning feeling was 90% on the bottom right half of mouth only 1 week ago. After getting 2 new fillings put in on my left side last thursday I'm experiencing most of my irritation on my left side, mostly bottom again. My dermatitis was much better looking on my left side last wednesday/thursday morning. ATM the right side looks alot better, maybe it's just a coincidence, I doubt it. This sensations aren't very pleasant to say the least, I find doing just about anything enjoyable impossible. Is this the type of stuff you people experience on a daily basis?