It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sjögren's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2009, 04:44 AM   #1
(female)

Iamlooking HB User
I have Sjogren's and am looking for help with vaginal dryness??

I have tried vaginal creams, testosterone creams, been to several gynecologists, astroglide, ky jelly, many other lubricants, was just recommended crisco oil (haven't tried that yet). My rheumatologist just gave me a prescription for something specifically for sjogren's to produce saliva, mucus; however it will cause sweating, so I am not sure I am keen on that. Does anyone have any magic ideas? Thank you, I am new to this sight, so I would appreciate any feedback.

Last edited by Iamlooking; 04-29-2009 at 05:08 AM.

Old 04-29-2009, 03:38 PM   #2
(female)

757 HB User
Re: I have Sjogren's and am looking for help with vaginal dryness??

Hello, what works for me is Vagifem (prescription - I have to use it every other day) plus CVS store brand lubricant. Please don't use cooking oil! Make sure there are no yeast or bacterial infections at the same time, they make the dryness worse.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-29-2009, 06:25 PM   #3
(female)

Iamlooking HB User

Thank you for your reply. It's not cooking oil, I should have defined it better; it is Crisco shortening. I will try what you recommended and see if I have any luck.

Old 05-01-2009, 03:22 PM   #4
(female)

gcbpgh HB User

I have had terrible problems to the point of bleeding. My gyny said it was as though someone had taken a razor and split my entire vaginal area. So I know exactly what you are feeling.

I have estradiol cream (prescription) but I also have found that drinking wheat grass from any vitamin/health food store somehow helps.