It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sjögren's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2011, 01:25 PM   #1
(female)

brooklyngirl HB Userbrooklyngirl HB Userbrooklyngirl HB Userbrooklyngirl HB Userbrooklyngirl HB Userbrooklyngirl HB Userbrooklyngirl HB Userbrooklyngirl HB User
joint hurts only at night

Hello,
I am still learning about the ins and outs of Sjogren's Syndrome and everyday I seem to learn something new. For the past two months I have been waking up during the night whenever I move my left thumb. The pain is in the wrist joint and is very painful. After I have been awake for about an hour in the morning the area no longer hurts and only very occasionally does the joint twinge when I use the arm/thumb throughout the day. Has anyone else experienced this type of joint pain? If so, any suggestions for treating it? I have used ibuproffen but it seems silly to take it every single night when I only have the pains for about a minute a few times a night. Any help would be appreciated.

Old 03-12-2011, 06:08 AM   #2
(female)

trouble1968 HB Usertrouble1968 HB Usertrouble1968 HB User
Re: joint hurts only at night

Hello,

I have been battling joint pain for about 11 years now. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia about 9 or so years ago and withing the past year they have added Sjogrens Syndrome because several of my issues went above and beyond the scope of Fibromyalgia. I have had the pain in my knees since I was a young girl, the other pains have just added up.