It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sjögren's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2011, 07:37 AM   #1
(female)

trouble1968 HB Usertrouble1968 HB Usertrouble1968 HB User
Fairly New to the Sjogren's

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to this. I have been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, Migraines, Sjogren's Syndrome, IBS-Constibation, Insomia, Anxiety, Lower back pain, righ shoulder pain.
Currently my symptoms are extreme dry eye, dry mouth, dry/cracking skin, headache constantly that spikes into Migraines, right now going through a diarrhea spell (it will switch back to constipation), when I have constipation I have gone as long a 2 weeks without going, Pain all over(5), pain in both knees(7), lower back (7), right shoulder (8), neck (5), hip (8), both ankles and so on. My general all over pain level with adding in the areas that hurt more is probably a 8 to a 9. I am not sleeping more than a couple hours at a time right now. My anxiety level is heavily elevated because we are relocating.

I have been told that exercise is good for me, which I am getting more physical activity but during bad days, I just can't motivate my body to exercise. I am going to try Yoga, some stretching and balance exercises. Since the stretching might help the joints and muscles. Hopefully help me with my balance issues. My plan is to start out twice a week and work up to about an hour a day.

I have problems walking up and down our stairs, by the time I am done vaccuming our living room and hallway I am in intense pain, then when I add vaccuming the furnature when I am done with that I have to sit down and rest for a while and I am pretty much done with any physical activity for the day. If I have to get on my hands and knees to clean the kitchen floor I can't do anything further.