It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sjögren's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-25-2012, 09:22 AM   #1
(female)

Knot HB User
Any Good Books?

Hi,
I am new to all of this. I was diagnosed in Nov of 2011. I am wondering if anyone can recommend books that would have good information about this condition. I have dry mouth and eyes (I have punctal plugs), fatigue, GI issues, skin conditions, unexplained bruising, hair loss and I am noticing that I am just so thirsty all of the time. I am due to see my rheumatologist in early April, so I plan to discuss the thirst issue with him then. Thanks!

Old 02-28-2012, 02:14 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Mel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB User
Re: Any Good Books?

Contact the sjogren's society. They will send you literature and what books they recommend. I have the latest book and I am looking for it in my book case and for some reason am not seeing it. If I remember correctly it is written by Dr Daniel Wallace a rheumotologist in LA

The Following User Says Thank You to Mel52 For This Useful Post:
Knot (02-29-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-28-2012, 03:39 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

Agenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB User

It is called the sjogrens book, 4th edition. Have just finished it, excellent.

Old 02-29-2012, 06:54 PM   #4
(female)

Knot HB User

Mel 52& Agenda,