It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sjögren's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2012, 08:53 PM   #1
(female)

texasmary HB User
Crying tears?

I know I have been asking lots of questions, but I am new to this Sjogrens syndrome and am trying to figure out what is normal to Sjogrens and what is perhaps unrelated. I have dry eyes that are bad enough to use drops several times during the night. Sometimes I wake up with eyes almost glued shut and sometimes hurting so bad that I have to get up and put a cold damp cloth on them. But then I can read a sad book or see something sad in a movie and I can cry a bucket load of tears. Don't tears come from the same tear ducts, regardless of the reason? Just wondering...

Old 07-14-2012, 04:13 AM   #2
(female)

SjogrenSoldier HB User
Re: Crying tears?

Oh lucky you to have tears! I too wake up several times a night and put in tears, but I have none left to cry...

I'll bet Restasis could really help you. I'm not sure about why you can cry, but still have dry eyes.

Last edited by Administrator; 07-14-2012 at 10:01 AM. Reason: Please don't post unapproved website links, per Posting Policy. Thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-14-2012, 07:32 AM   #3
(female)

MsMarty HB User