It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Skin Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2003, 08:21 PM   #1

siren3 HB User
Will Jojoba oil or vitamin E oil clog pores?

I have a feeling the Vitamin E oil will, but what about Jojoba?

Old 12-16-2003, 05:36 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Marti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB User
Re: Will Jojoba oil or vitamin E oil clog pores?

[QUOTE=siren3]I have a feeling the Vitamin E oil will, but what about Jojoba?[/QUOTE]

Neither one will clog the pores. Jojoba oil mimics your bodies natural sebum. The molecules are small enough to penetrate the skin pores, open them up, then draw the healing properties of the vitamin E in after it. I have been using this oil mixture on my skin for about 15 years - maybe more. My 55 year old skin looks fabulous, and it has helped to prevent some of the wrinkles that most of my friends have - and I don't.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-16-2003, 07:52 AM   #3

SMarie1981 HB User

Vitamin E WILL definitely clog pores.

Old 12-16-2003, 09:38 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

Marti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB User

[QUOTE=SMarie1981]Vitamin E WILL definitely clog pores.[/QUOTE]

Vitamin E, when used on its own, WILL clog the pores - yes, you are right. The molecular structure of vitamin E is 'huge', so each individual molecule is way to large to do anything but sit on the surface of the skin and clog the pores. However, if one mixes vitamin E at 1oz to 4oz of jojoba oil, the tiny molecules of the jojoba will penetrate the skins pores, open them up, and draw the vitamin E in after it to the deeper portions of the dermis where it can actually do the skin good.